Tiktok is a very popular video social network today. However, after the period of use, for any reason, you want to permanently delete your account and videos. When you delete your account, your account will be “deactivated” within 30 days. If you don’t sign in again during that time period, all account data and content will be permanently deleted.
Steps to delete Tik Tok account
Open the Tik Tok app on your phone or tablet. This app has the icon of a white note on a black background displayed on the home screen (iPhone/iPad) or in the application tray (Android).
Your account will be deactivated within 30 days before being removed from the Tik Tok server. If you want to reactivate your account during that time period, simply sign in again.
Click the account icon. This icon is a human figure in the lower-right corner of the screen. If you’re not signed in, you’ll need to sign in at this step.
Click the three dots icon in the upper-right corner of the screen.
Select Manage My Account at the top.
Scroll down and select Delete Account. This option is located at the bottom of the Account Management screen. You’ll receive a confirmation of account deletion from the app.
If you sign up for an account with another app like Twitter or Facebook, you’ll need to tap Verify and Continue to sign in to the app before you receive a confirmation of account deletion.
Press the red Delete Account button at the bottom of the screen. A confirmation window will be displayed.
Depending on your account settings, you may be asked to verify your phone number and enter a confirmation code to continue. Follow the on-screen instructions to confirm if required.
Press the Delete button to confirm. You will immediately be logged out of Tik Tok. Your account is now deactivated and other users won’t be able to see videos you’ve posted on the app.
If you change your mind, you can sign in 30 days before you expire to reactivate your account.
Alert: you can’t undo the account deletion process, all information including usernames, videos, fans, and likes on your account will disappear. Cached information (such as conversations) will still be visible to the recipient.
When to delete a TikTok account?
Tik Tok social networking platform is a trend for young people but also many negative factors behind such as account theft, impersonation …, suffering from uns wanting to delete accounts permanently.
However, you should consider a few things before deleting your account, since you have done the deletion, it will take your account 30 days to permanently delete and the in-app content will also be deleted.
During that 30-day period, you can still cancel the deletion by logging in again to use it.
How to delete videos on Tiktok?
If your needs only want to delete videos on TikTok instead of deleting the whole account, you can refer to the following instructions:
- Step 1: At the main interface of the application select the “I” section (below the right corner).
- Step 2: Select the video to delete
- Step 3: Tap the 3 dots on the right side of the screen
- Step 4: Select the delete button to remove Videos from the app
As such, we have applied to you how to permanently delete your Tik Tok account and delete Tiktok videos very simply. Share this quick deletion with everyone around you.